Connect with us

Whatsapp Is Implementing A New Feature That Allows Your Messages To Self-Destruct

News

Whatsapp Is Implementing A New Feature That Allows Your Messages To Self-Destruct

Waiting for it to be widely available to International users, too.

Privacy is becoming more and more of a feature that users are seeking in using social media. Whatsapp has finally implemented this feature by allowing messages to get deleted after a certain amount of time has passed.

Many people may find this feature similar to disappearing messages on Snapchat, but who would’ve guessed that this feature was first used mostly on LINE. Previously in 2014, the company introduced the Hidden Message feature which has a time of how long a message stays after it’s opened.

After they implemented encryption sealing, the feature was removed and users are able to ‘unsend’ their messages. Similar to Whatsapp, deleting a sent message leaves a notification that tells others you deleted a message.

On Snapchat, the feature allows you to set a timer on how long your messages in a chat.

Whatsapp new feature lets you set how long a message stays in the chat.

This option could be found when you open the other party’s profile, right above the encryption option. As it appears, this feature is not widely available and has only been implemented for US users. But this lacks the capability to set only some sensitive messages with the timer, unlike Snapchat, Telegram and the old Hidden Message feature of LINE.

More in News

To Top