Connect with us

The CW Is Renewing 13 Series Early Including ‘Batwoman’, ‘Nancy Drew’ And ‘Flash’


The CW Is Renewing 13 Series Early Including ‘Batwoman’, ‘Nancy Drew’ And ‘Flash’

This year sees The CW giving early renewal again to its shows.

The CW has updated renewed TV series for this year’s show for those that are not ending yet. There are 13 of them, including newcomers ‘Batwoman’ and ‘Nancy Drew’.


Aside from those two series that are getting renewals are: ‘All American’ (Season 3), ‘Black Lightning’ (Season 4), ‘Charmed’ (Season 3), ‘DC’S Legends of Tomorrow’ (Season 6), ‘Dynasty’ (Season 4), ‘The Flash’ (Season 7), ‘In the Dark’ (Season 3), ‘Legacies’ (Season 3), ‘Riverdale’ (Season 5), ‘Roswell’, ‘New Mexico’ (Season 3), and ‘Supergirl’ (Season 6).

‘Katy Keene’ which is a spin-off from ‘Riverdale’ has also got an order of 13 additional scripts. Several shows like ‘In the Dark’, ‘Roswell’ and ‘Legends of Tomorrow’ have also been renewed even before the current season premiered. ‘All American’ has also received the renewal as opposed to what happened last year when they only got picked up after a positive response on Netflix.

These last few years, the strategy of early renewals has been President Mark Pedowitz’s way of doing things. He said, “These early orders for next season give our production teams a head start in plotting out story arcs and a jump on hiring staff, and this also provides us with a strong foundation of established, fan-favorite CW shows to build on for next season.”

He added, “We’ve been thrilled with the creative direction of all three new series, and even though we are in the very early stages of our new full-stack streaming strategy, which allows viewers to catch up on our new shows from the beginning, we’re already seeing incredibly positive results from our multiplatform viewership for ‘Nancy Drew’ And ‘Batwoman’.”

More in Entertainment

To Top